top of page
Image by Dan Meyers

Board Members & Staff

Board of Directors

Matt Frank


Board member since 2015

Matt from Roseville is currently the Senior Director of Vineyard Operations at Trinchero Family Estates.  

Pat Kirby


Board member since 2017

Pat currently works for A.L. Gilbert and is from Wilton.

Ken Mitchell


Board member since 1995

Ken is a fifth generation farmer in Elk Grove. He currently raises turkeys and farms walnuts.

Dan Roemer


Board member since 1990

Dan currently farms hay and has an annual pumpkin patch under Roemer Farms in Sacramento.

Jim Vietheer


Board member since 2007

Jim raises and shows purebred beef cattle under HAVE ANGUS in Wilton.

Walter Hardesty

1st Vice President

Board member since 2004

Walt manages his family's cattle ranch, WH Beef, in Elk Grove.

Ken Oneto

Executive Member

Board member since 1994

Ken farms along the Cosumnes River in South Sacramento County under KLM Ranches. He grows cherries, artichokes, alfalfa hay, wine grapes, tomatoes, field corn, fresh market tomatoes, and dry beans.

Michael Neuharth


Board member since 2019

Michael manages his family's diversified crop farm in Courtland. He also has does custom harvesting in the Delta.

Mike Tudesko


Board member since 1991

Mike runs beef cattle in Sloughhouse.

Mike Wackman


Board member since 1990

Mike is a fifth generation farmer in Elk Grove. He is the owner and winemaker at McConnell Estates Winery. Mike also serves on the Ag Foundation Board.

Jerry Spencer

2nd Vice President

Board member since 2003

Jerry works for Van Vleck Ranching and Resources Inc. out of Rancho Murieta. 

Virginia Hemly-Chhabra


Board member since 2008

Virginia is a fifth generation farmer in Courtland. She currently manages Greene & Hemly packing shed and Hemly Cider.

Kyle Quinn


Board member since 2019

Kyle from Elk Grove currently is a sales representative for AgSeeds Unlimited.

Russell vanLobenSels


Board member since 2004

Russell is a pear, wine grape, and row crop farmer in Courtland, Russell is very involved with current issues surrounding the Sacramento Delta.

Miranda Blagg

YF&R Representative

Miranda works for the Dairy Council of California. She is the current chair of Sac YF&R.

Office Staff


Amber McDowell

Executive Director

Amber started as a county YF&R, served 3 years on the State YF&R Committee, participated in the Leadership Farm Bureau program, and worked 4 years at San Joaquin Farm Bureau. She has worked at SCFB since January 2022.

Madeline LFB Grad photo_edited.jpg

Madeline Schenken

Membership & Events Program Director

Madeline has been an active YF&R member since 2019 and graduated from the Leadership Farm Bureau program in 2022.  She has worked at SCFB since September 2022.

bottom of page